Contact Us

We want to hear from you!  Please send us an email, connect on social media or give any of our staff members a call.

Our office hours are 9:00 am – 5:00 pm, Monday to Friday.

If you are in urgent need of help outside our office hours, the Youth in BC crisis line is open 24 hours a day and is a friendly, anonymous source of support.  

PHONE: 1-866-872-0113 | LIVE CHAT: http://youthinbc.com/ | In the event of an emergency, DIAL 911.

The KUU-US Indigenous Crisis Line Society is a non-profit registered charity that provides 24 hour crisis services through education, prevention and intervention programs.

CHILD/YOUTH: (250-723-2040) | TOLL FREE: (1-800-588-8717) | METIS LINE: (1-833-MétisBC) 

Fed Office Address

360-555 Sixth Street, New Westminster, BC V3L 5H1
Phone: 604.527.7762
info@fbcyicn.ca

Direct Staff Contacts

Please note that staff are working remotely and don't have access to their office phones. Please call their cell phones, send an email, or message them on Facebook. 

GENERAL INQUIRIES: Preeti Prasad, Administrative Coordinator

Cell Phone: 604-353-3508
Email: info@fbcyicn.ca
Facebook: Preeti Prasad - fbcyicn

Marcey Amaya, Program Coordinator

Cell Phone: 604-355-2530
Email: marcey.amaya@fbcyicn.ca
Facebook: Marcey Amaya - fbcyicn

Rebeckah Bird, Program Assistant

Cell Phone: 604-359-5078
Email: rebeckah.bird@fbcyicn.ca
Facebook: Rebeckah Bird - fbcyicn

Lorena Bishop, Executive Director

Cell Phone: 778-389-9492
Email: lorena.bishop@fbcyicn.ca
Facebook: Lorena Bishop - fbcyicn

Taylor Burnett, Program Coordinator

Cell Phone: 604-358-8234
Email: taylor.burnett@fbcyicn.ca
Facebook: Taylor Burnett - fbcyicn

Darren Dettieh, Youth Intern

Email: darrend.intern@fbcyicn.ca

Shannon Dolton, Team Lead and Program Coordinator

Cell Phone: 604-353-3495
Email: shannon.dolton@fbcyicn.ca
Facebook: Shannon Dolton - fbcyicn

Kate Kovaleva, Communications Coordinator

Cell Phone: 778-951-3401
Email: kate.kovaleva@fbcyicn.ca
Facebook: Kate Kovaleva - fbcyicn

Shanti MacFronton, Research & Development Specialist

Cell Phone: 778-233-7442
Email: shanti.macfronton@fbcyicn.ca
Facebook: Shanti MacFronton At Fbcyicn

Athena Nixson, Communications Program Assistant

Cell Phone: 236-305-0449
Email: athena.nixson@fbcyicn.ca
Facebook: Athena Nixson - Fbcyicn

Rya Owen, Communications Assistant

Cell Phone: 236-305-5103
Email: rya.owen@fbcyicn.ca
Facebook: Rya Owen - fbcyicn

Allie Ryan, Youth Intern

Email: allier.intern@fbcyicn.ca

Contact the Board

You can reach our Board of Directors at fbcyicn.board@gmail.com.